I’ve decided that I suck at this daily blogging thing.  Maybe next month will be better.  :/

Day 18 – A Picture Of Yourself

This was taken a couple of days ago on my way home from work.  It was time to let my hair down.
This was taken a couple of days ago on my way home from work. It was time to let my hair down.

Day 19 – Your Favorite Movie
I have more than one.  So I’m going to go with my Top 10 (in no particular order):
Phantom of the Opera
The Notebook
God’s Not Dead
Wall-E (Or any Disney movie to be honest)
Mr. Hollands Opus
Role Models
Grease
Bridesmaids
Hunger Games
aaaaaaaand Step Brothers

Day 20 – What Makes You Happy
I’m a fairly simple person.  I’m happiest when I can spend time with my family, Shane’s family, our family, when I bake/cook, and when I can just step away from daily life for a little while and unwind.  I also enjoy being out on the farm on the 4-wheeler out in the middle of nowhere but now that we have a bunch of snow, mudding is out of the question…

Day 21 – What Makes You Sad
I struggled with how to answer this question in a way where I didn’t offend people.  But at this point in my life, I’m done walking on egg shells around people so if this offends you, oh well!
Backstabbers and two-faced people.  If you cannot be 110% honest with me and if you can’t show me your true colors, you are a waste of my time.  That is why I LOVE blogging and why I love every one of you who have followed me.  My posts are real.  I read your posts, and I feel your pain/happiness/sorrow/excitement/struggle/etc.  That is real.  None of you hide who you are.  However, there are some people who I interact with on a daily basis who could take a few lessons from this blogging community.

Leave a Reply

