December Photo Blog Challenge.
December Photo Blog Challenge.

Day 1 – Introduce Myself!

Well, most of you know me by my name on this blog.  However, that is an alias to keep my name under wraps from people who get a little snoopy.  My name is Lizzie.  I’m currently working at a gas station about an hour from where I currently live.  I graduated college 2 years ago with an AS degree in Business and I am currently taking online courses to finish out my Bachelors Degree.  I’m not sure what I want to do with my life entirely but I’m sure something will come my way.

I am currently dating my soul mate, Shane.  I met him through a job I held before I started working in SD.  I guess you could say it was love at first sight.  We started dating back in May and have grown so much both individually and as a couple.

He has two children, a 13 year old son and a 12 year old daughter, who have brought a whole new perspective into my life.  Even though we have our struggles, I wouldn’t change anything about them.  It’s a whole new level of responsibility and respect on everyone’s end.

I was raised on a farm.  Even though I have moved into a town, I would rather ride on the 4-wheelers, get my nails a little dirty and let the makeup run than go shopping, get mani/pedi’s, or get my hair done every 2-3 weeks.  To go hand in hand with the farm life, I have always been around animals.  There was never a time while I was growing up that we didn’t have a pet.  That has followed me into my adult life.
Our pets consist of:
Hugo – 13 month old St. Bernard/Border Collie/Black Lab mutt.
Marley – 4 year old Golden Lab/Chesapeake Bay Retriever
Angel – 7 month old grey kitten who lives up to the opposite of her name…
Molly – A fish that doesn’t have an age because well…. it’s a fish.
Socks – a 2 year old Black Bear Hamster thing that looks like a rat and barks when he is excited. (No joke)

I love to bake and cook.  I would like to own my own bakery one day, but we will see where the path that I am on takes me.

I love to write on here about the things that just come to me.  I’ve been trying to stick to the blogging challenges because they give me a purpose to write about.  I get massive writers block but when it knocks loose, expect an entry that is a minimum 1,000 words; unless of course it’s these challenges, then I just feel like I’m rambling.

So, to put a face to the name:

Please follow my blog to see more posts throughout the month.  Go ahead and join in the fun with the December Photo Blog Challenge!

Leave a Reply

