Day 7:
Your opinion on cheating people?

Somehow I knew that this was either going to be an easy one to write or a difficult one.

I hate cheating.  I do not see the point in it.

I was accused of being a cheater in one of my previous relationships as well as at the beginning of my relationship with Shane.  Thankfully, I was able to put (most) of the rumors to rest but people will believe what they want and it doesn’t really matter what you say or how you feel.

I believe that there is no point in getting into a relationship if you are not going to be faithful and devote your undivided attention to your partner.

Hebrews 13:4 tells us that “Marriage must be respected by all, and the marriage bed kept undefiled, because God will judge immoral people and adulterers.”

But it isn’t just marriage; it is any committed relationship that you are in.  If you aren’t happy, leave.  People will respect you more for doing what is best for yourself or for the other person (or the children if any are involved) instead of going behind backs just to be with another.

Thoughts?

30day-blog-challenge1

Leave a Reply

