There are times in this life where I feel that I will never be able to get enough.  Enough money, enough love, enough patience, etc.  I always feel like I’m reaching just for that little bit.  But there is one thing that I know I have that is fulfilled; my love for Christ.  I have more than enough.

Because I have more than enough of God’s love, I know that I should never thirst for anything more that that.  He is all that we really need in this life.  Yes, the money is nice, yes the friends are nice, yes being married is amazing.  But we can’t buy our way into Heaven, we can’t bring our friends with us and as much as we would love to walk with our husband or wife until the end of time, there will come a day where one or the other finds their home in Heaven.

This song says it all…

Leave a Reply

