Alright,

I typically don’t blog on Sundays but I am a few days behind (YIKES!) so today, I will do my video posting for Thursday (in a separate post), and catch up on my 30 day blog challenge.

Day 10:
Your views on drugs and alcohol.

Well, if you know me, you know my stance on drugs.  I’ve watched drugs destroy families, cost people their jobs, children, etc.  I’ve never been high nor do I desire to be.

As far as alcohol goes, I do drink occasionally.  Very occasionally.  I think I can count how many times I have consumed alcohol in the past year on one hand.  I am a social drinker.  I don’t drink to get drunk.  As long as you don’t abuse it, by all means, enjoy.  But, same as the drugs, I have witness alcohol become a staple in some lives and it has ruined what they had.  No substance is worth losing your home, your family or your job.

Day 11:
Discuss your current relationship.

Very happily married.  The biggest challenges we have faced are these times where he is away for training, but we get through it.  We have to (better yet, I have to..) remember that he is doing what he loves and that he was married to the military before he was married to me.  I have a love/hate relationship with it.  Aside from that, I honestly couldn’t be happier.  He treats me the way I once only dreamed that I could be treated, he’s respectful, and he is faithful.

30day-blog-challenge1

Leave a Reply

