Dear Lord,

I come to you today feeling empty and alone.  I cannot put into words how I feel, but I know you know the feelings I am struggling with.

You tell us that you will never leave us, and I believe you.  You are there for us no matter the time or the situation.  But please help me to feel your presence during these times of loneliness.  I ask you to be near me and to take control of those feelings that consume me.

Please by my shelter during these times of storms; walk beside me as I wonder down this road.  Give me strength, Dear Lord, to carry on even when I’m down.

I ask you to also touch the hearts of others who may be struggling with loneliness.  For we know that you have unfailing love.  Allow us to use your love to love others.

In your name I pray,
Amen.

Leave a Reply

